Board of Directors

List of directors and scheduled meeting times
VQA Ontario is a not for profit corporation managed by a Board of Directors. Nine Directors are elected from winery members and one each from the Ontario government, the Grape Growers of Ontario and the Ontario Restaurant, Hotel and Motel Association.

Of the elected Directors, 3 each are elected from large, medium and small class wineries with VQA wine sales of over 750,000 litres, 100,000 to 750,000 litres and under 100,000 litres respectively. Provision is also made for regional representation.

Board of Directors List - July 2014

Brian Schmidt (President & Chair)
Vineland Estates Winery
Ken Douglas (Past Chair)
The Thirteenth Street Wine Corp.
Paul Speck (Vice Chair)
Henry of Pelham Family Estate Winery
Greg Berti (Secretary)
Andrew Peller Ltd.
Newman Smith (Treasurer)
Strewn Inc.
Keith Bown
Constellation Brands
Jim Clark
Colio Estates Winery
Tony Elenis
Ontario Restaurant, Hotel and Motel Association
Louise Engel
Featherstone Estate Winery
Lanny Huff
Huff Estates
Bill Redelmeier
Southbrook Vineyards
Mary Shenstone
Ministry of Intergovernmental Affairs
Kevin Watson
Grape Growers of Ontario

2015 Board of Directors Meetings

Next Meeting
July 16, 2015
Location: AGM - Prince Edward County
2015 Upcoming Meetings
September 9, 2015
Location: Henry of Pelham
November 26, 2015
Location: Colio, Mississauga

Note: Board meetings are open to
Directors only